Title: Born at Midnight: a Shadow Falls Novel (book 1)

Author: C.C. Hunter

Stars – šŸŒŸšŸŒŸšŸŒŸšŸŒŸ

Review: Kylie Galen’s world is disintegrating around her. Her parents are getting divorced, her grandmother passed away, her boyfriend broke up with her, and she is finding that she has less and less in common with her best friend. To top everything else off, Kylie seems to have developed a stalker which is scary enough, but the worst part….. No else seems to be able to see him….. Kylie gets shipped off to a camp for troubled teens after finding herself in a bit of trouble. After arriving, she finds that the camp is nothing like what she expected; especially after she finds out she is surrounded by vampires, werewolves, witches, and fairies…… The camp leader proceeds to tell her that she is one of them, they just don’t know what species yet……

I am giving this book a solid 4 out of 5 stars. The book is very well written, the characters, although supernatural, are relatable. The story kept my interest piqued from beginning to end. My opinion of this book is very high and it would take an incredibly, unrealistically long post to describe all off the things I love about it. The reason I didn’t give it 5 stars is because I have a prejudice against love triangles in books, especially paranormal books. Also, I found one part of the story a bit predictable. However, I highly recommend giving this book a read!

I recommend this book for readers 9th grade and up. I also recommend it to anyone that enjoys a good story about supernatural beings! Unfortunately, my local library does not carry this series, but maybe yours does! Be sure to check it out!

For more information about the Shadow Falls series, go here.

