Title: My Last Kiss

Author: Bethany Neal

Stars – 🌟🌟🌟1/2

Review: “What if your last kiss was with the wrong boy?” Cassidy Hains is an average teenage girl, except for one small detail; she is dead. To make matters worse, she is stuck in some sort of limbo, inexplicably tied to the realm of the living. Also, she has no memory of how she died. To be able to finally move on, she must discover what really happened the night of her seventeenth birthday party. Deep down, she knows that the police are wrong, it wasn’t suicide and it wasn’t an accident……

I am giving this book 3 and 1/2 stars out of 5. I felt that this book had a lot of potential, I loved the concept and felt it had a strong opening. Unfortunately, I feel that, overall, it fell a bit flat of my expectations. After reading only approximately one fourth of the book, the story started to lull. To me, the entire middle of the story felt unnecessarily drawn out and I honestly had a hard time pushing through. 

On the up side, I think the ending was well paced and intriguing. Despite its problems, this story was an interesting one and even when it became boring, I still wanted to know what was going to happen next. The characters develop well and the writing makes for easy reading. Over all, I say give this book a read if you like a little mystery, romance, and relationship drama.

I am recommending this book for readers 9th grade and up. I highly recommend checking your local library for this book, support your local library and make sure you like the book before buying.

If you would like to know more about My Last Kiss or author Bethany Neal, check out this website.

