ā€‹A very big thank you to Reads & Reels for the tag!! I am really excited for this one!

eBooks or physical books?

My first love will always be physical books! I do, however, I read a lot of ebooks as well.

Paperback or hardback?

Paperback. Easier to carry with me everywhere. Lol. For collections, though, I like hardbacks.

Online or in-store shopping?

 Whichever one I’m doing t the moment. Though I have to say that really isn’t anything quite as exhilarating as seeing and touching (and smelling) new books in a physical bookstore!

Trilogies or series?

Honestly, I like both, but if I must choose I would series. Gives me more time with my favorite characters. Unless of course, they get killed off halfway through…. Lol

Heroes or villains?

Depends on the book, but generally the underated heroesA book you want everyone to read.

Recommend an underrated book.

Shadowfalls series.

The last book you finished.

King’s Cage by Victoria Aveyard.

Weirdest thing you used as a book mark.

Hmmmm expired coupon.

Used books, Yes or no?

Very much yes! I always haunt thrift stores, yard sales, and book sales. I have found so many treasures!!

Top three favourite genres?

Fantasy, dystopias, mystery.

Borrow or Buy?

Both! Whichever one gets me to my next read.

Characters or plot?

For me, both. Amazing characters can be overshadowed by a sub par plot and vise versa.

Short or long book?

Long. šŸ˜‰

Long or short chapters?

Long. Too many chapters are distracting in my opinion.

Name the first three books you think of.

Fellowship of the Ring – JRR Tolkien

A Wrinkle in Time – Madeline L’Engle

The Handmaid’s Tale – Margret Atwood

Books that make you laugh or cry?

Laugh, every time.

Our world or fictional worlds?

Fictional. Unless it is a dystopian or post apocalyptic version of out world.

Do you ever judge a book by its cover?

Sadly, all the time….

Book to movie or book to TV adaptation?

As a general rule, movie.

Series or standalone?

Series.
My tags –

Emma’s Bookish Corner

Starving Bookworm

Booklover01

