Tis the season for blogging awards! I have only been blogging for five months and am always incredibly grateful when one of my fellow bloggers tags/nominates me for one of these blogging awards! I want to start this post off my saying a very big thank you to the Reads and Reels blog for tagging me!!! πŸ’•

The Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and answer the 11 questions they’ve written for you.
  • Nominate 11 people and give them 11 different questions to answer.



    Read’s and Reels questions:

    1: Favourite literary character, living or dead?

    Aragorn 



    2: What is your favourite book to film adaptation?

    The Perks of Being a Wallflower

    3: Which one do you consider the worst?

    The Best of Me

    4: Any celebrity crushes? Can be a celebrity or a role or character.

    My major celebrity crush is Ian Sumerholder! As for character crushes… Well let’s just say there are too many to name…

    5: Favourite animated feature?

    Hmmm probably Rise of the Guardians or Tangled.

    6: If you could turn any book into a videogame which one would you pick?

    The Hunger Games!

    7: Is there a film that wasn’t nominated for an oscar that you feel should have been?

    Honestly, I’m not even sure what all movies were nominated….

    8: Favourite author and/or director?

    I have a lot of favorite authors, but if I have to choose I will say E.A. Poe. As for favorite director, I would definitely have to choose Wes Craven!

    9: Do you read entirely on an electronic device or are you a purist and love that new or old book smell?

    I will always prefer hard copies of books, there is nothing quite like holding a book in your hands flipping pages. However, I have also become slightly addicted to my E-Reader! I can carry so many books with me without a ton of extra weight;

    10: If you could be any member of the Justice League, who would you pick?

    Definitely the Flash! I could get so much more done in a day!!

    11: Is blogging/ writing your full-time gig or do you have a day job?

    Sort of both. I technically only blog part time (though sometimes I feel like I put as much time into blogging as I do work). The rest of the time I am a professional editor with a few bylines here and there.


    My questions:

    • If you could be best friends with any fictional character, who would it be and why?
    • What is the first book or series that made you love reading?
    • If you could go to one fictional place for a single day, where would you go?
    • What is your favorite TV series that is based on book or series?
    • If you could only read one book for the rest of your life, what would you choose?
    • What made you decide to start blogging?
    • If you could interview any author, living or dead, who would you choose?
    • If you could turn any book into a movie, who would you pick to direct it?
    • Who would be your dream cast for this movie?
    • Would you name a pet after a fictional character?
    • Do you like to write outside of blogging?

    Nominations:

    1. LILBooKlovers
    2. TheTattooedBookGeek
    3. The Fantasy Barn
    4. Swords and Spectres
    5. Drink coffee and read books
    6. JenAcidebyBibliophile
    7. Let’s Talk Books
    8. Book Slayer Reads
    9. The Book Swag
    10. Sydney’s Shelves
    11. Flavia